AC/DC announce new record and the departure of Malcom Young


Rock or Bust‘, the highly anticipated new studio album from AC/DC, will be released December 2, 2014. Featuring 11 new tracks and recorded in Spring 2014 at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC, ‘Rock or Bust’ finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

‘Rock or Bust’ is the first AC/DC album in the band’s 41 year history without founding member Malcolm Young on the recordings. Earlier this year AC/DC released a statement explaining that due to illness, Malcolm would be taking a break from the band. Unfortunately, due to the nature of Malcolm’s condition, he will not be returning to the band. AC/DC will undertake a world tour in support of ‘Rock or Bust’ in 2015. Stevie Young, nephew of founding members Angus and Malcolm Young, plays rhythm guitar on ‘Rock or Bust’ and will accompany the band on tour.

A sneak peek of the new track ‘Play Ball’ will be available starting September 27th on and in Turner Sports 2014 Major League Baseball post season coverage on TBS.

Related posts

COFFINS to release ‘Perpetual Penance’ Double CD collection on June 9th via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions


ANTI-MORTEM – sign worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast, video clip + free download!


Forgotten Tomb – …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil…- Agonia Records – Out Now