Infernal War detail first album in 8 years, “Axiom”

axiom2After revealing the new album cover in December, Polish extreme black/death metal beasts Infernal War have unveiled further details on their long-awaited third studio instalment entitled “Axiom”. Featuring 11 new tracks, the release will be launched on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America via Agonia Records.

“Axiom” was recorded, mixed and mastered in No Solace Studio with M. (Mgła/Kriegsmaschine), who also guest appears on the album on vocals. The 11 new songs on “Axiom” clock in at around 42 minutes. The album cover was created by Mentalporn.

axiom1I. Coronation
II. Militant Hate Church
III. Into Dead Soil
IV. Paradygmat
V. Nihil Prayer
VI. The Parallel Darkness
VII. Transfigure
VIII. Eater Of Hope
IX. Camp 22
X. No Forgiveness
XI. Axiom

On the new material, the band commented: “Axiom is the essence of Infernal War. At the same time, it’s not a copy of our previous works. The new material is more mature, diversified and bloody uncompromising. It’s very grim, both musically and lyrically. We have no doubt, that “Axiom” is our crowning achievement”.

Herr Warcrimer – vocals
Zyklon – guitars
Triumphator – guitars
Godcrusher – bass
Stormblast – drums

Infernal War Facebook
Agonia Records

Related posts

Review: Alestorm – Sunset On the Golden Age – Napalm Records– Out Now


Amon Amarth – Deceiver Of The Gods – Metal Blade – Out now


Rhapsody komt naar Neushoorn Leeuwarden voor 20th Anniversay Reunion Farewell Tour!