Melechesh release new album “Enki” in February 2015

Melechesh release new album “Enki” in February 2015.

Founded by a young guitarist – who adopted the alias Ashmedi – in the city of Jerusalem back in 1993, Melechesh has always been a visionary band that invented a genre of its own.
On February 27th (EU), March 2nd (UK) and March 10th (US) Melechesh will release the follow-up album to their 2010 masterpiece “The Epigenesis”, called “Enki”.

The tracklist of “Enki”.

01. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
02. The Pendulum Speaks
03. Lost Tribes
04. Multiple Truths
05. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken
06. Metatron And Man
07. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli
08. Doorways To Irkala
09. The Outsiders

“Enki” features 12 string electric guitars aside from the 6 string played on the entire album, for a heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound. The band also tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440Hz one for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche and in accordance to vibrations of the universe. The album also features esteemed friends of the Melechesh society guest vocalists Max Cavalera and Sakis Tolis as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano.

Melechesh Official
Melechesh Facebook
Nuclear Blast

Related posts

CANNIBAL CORPSE inducted into the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame!


Dr Living Dead toegevoegd aan Pitfest lineup!


Live report: Dokk’em Open Air 2019