Norwegian metal outfit NOCTURNAL BREED will release a new album

Norwegian metal outfit NOCTURNAL BREED will release a new album, its first in 7 years. The band is coming back with a punch of epic old school thrash metal with a blackened rock and roll undercurrent, under a title yet to be announced. Featuring ten new tracks, the release is set for February 2014.




Formed in 1996, NOCTURNAL BREED is made of present and past members of Dimmu BorgirSatyriconAeternus, and Gehenna. The current line-up includes S.A. Destroyer on bass and vocals, Tex Terror behind the drums, as well as recently re-united with the band original guitarist I.Maztor and a brand new member, also guitarist, V.Fineideath. Alongside the new album – successor to 2007’s “Fields Of Rot” – the band has announced a headlining appearance at Hammerslag Festival in Tonsberg (Norway), on 14th of February (, with more shows on the way.

Known for a vicious, melodic and straight forward thrash metal performance, NOCTURNAL BREED has debuted their entire previous album on-line, via Bandcamp. “Fields Of Rot” is available for listening at this location:

Details on band’s 5th full length release will follow soon.

Catch the band at facebook at: 


Related posts

Shitfucker announce release date for debut album


BURY TOMORROW – post the explosive new video for ‘Man On Fire’


Artwork new Impaled Nazarene Album revealed!