Review: Nervosa – Victim of Yourself – Napalm Records – Out Now

Nervosa – Victim of Yourself – Napalm Records – Out Now

After the release of their critically acclaimed first sign of life (the 7″ vinyl single “Time of Death”), the Brazilian demolition crew unleashes their highly anticipated debut album! The all-female thrash metal combo pushes the pedal to the metal and offers the listener high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging leads.




Fernanda Lira – Vocals, Bass
Prika Amaral – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Pitchu Ferraz – Drums

Victim of yourself

Nervosa-Victim-of-YourselfDamn, the beauty of Nervosa ain’t only for the eyes. These hot chicks know their thrash. Pure aggressive old school thrash is what they deliver. The mosh pits will be massive with these chicks roaring out their skilled axe work combined with some massive power pounding. If this had come out early 80s the metal world would have been in shock and awe. I can find nothing but love for these primitive, raw and nasty songs these chicks deliver. Up-tempo is what ya get with some nice hooky riffs! The girls also impressed me with some nice lead guitar work. I think we will be hearing a lot more of these Brazilian beauties.

Hot Chicks and some tasty  Old School Furious Thrash… do I need to say more?

Score 4 out 5


01. Intro
02. Twisted Values
03. Justice Be Done
04. Wake Up and Fight
05. Nasty Injury
06. Envious
07. Morbid Courage
08. Death
09. Into Mosh Pit
10. Deep Misery
11. Victim of Yourself
12. Uranio Em Nos

Text: Ronald van de Baan


Related posts

Exorcism stream their new song “I am God”


Photo report: Jinjer – Q-Factory Amsterdam, 26-11-2019


Slayer announces “The Repentless Killogy” motion picture and “The Repentless Killogy, Live At The Forum In Inglewood, CA” LP/CD