Legendary Bristish heavy metal band SATAN are releasing their new album Life Sentence’  on April 29th in Europe and in May in the U.S.. The cover was drawn by Eliran Kantor (    TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SODOM..) and depicts a similar graphic concept as their debut album entitled ‘Court In The Act’ originally issued 30 years ago . SATAN will assault some European Summer festivals to be confirmed shortly. ‘Life Sentence’ is a very strong uptempo heavy metal album that is undoubtly bound to become a classic of the music genre !!.

promo1500px mailing web

tracklisting is as follows :

  1. Time To Die
  2. Twenty Twenty Five
  3. Cenotaph
  4. Siege Mentality
  5. Incantations
  6. Testimony
  7. Tears of Blood
  8. Life Sentence
  9. Personal Demons
  10. Another Universe

The songs deal with the following topics : Injustice, Impending Death, Re-incarnation, Atonement, Third-world Politics, and Biblical Retribution.

Link for the song : Heads Will Roll/Hunt You Down (live 2011 @ the Purple Turtle, London)

Satan are a heavy metal band originating from Newcastle, England in 1980, known as part of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal movement. Though generally obscure throughout their career, the band is considered influential for playing a form of proto-thrash metal that was fairly advanced by the standards of the early 1980s.

Satan remained inactive until re-assembling for a one-off gig at Germany’s Wacken Open Air in 2004, and finally reunited in their original Court In The Act line-up for 2011’s Keep It True festival. The band performed at several european festivals in 2011 and 2012 and have announced more festival shows and even a new album for 2013, to mark the 30th anniversary of Court In The Act’s release.

For more information, visit

Related posts

Eindejaarslijsten 2019


De eerste namen voor Into the Void 2016 aangekondigd!


Metal Blade to release FATES WARNING classics ‘Night On Bröcken’ and ‘The Spectre Within’ on gatefold vinyl!