Shining reveal album details and premiere first new track

Shining are now unleashing the first new track taken from their forthcoming full-length “IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends”. The song ‘Vilja & Dröm’ is exclusively streaming via these official media partners: Metal Hammer DE, Terrorizer UK.

niklasNiklas Kvarforth comments: “The time has come to share a little bit of the darkness that will infect the world’s population in a few months. Our song chosen for this specific event is called ‘Vilja & Dröm’. This track reminds me of our earlier days, when I was still mostly focusing on metal. However, it also represents a great leap into the terrible shift-shaping darkness that is our ninth album!”

‘IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends’ has been scheduled for release on the 20th of April 2015.

On further news, Shining are revealing more album details. The cover artwork has been created by Daniele Serra. This renowned illustrator recently collaborated with Joe R. Lansdale for the praised graphic novel “I Tell You It’s Love”. He has won numerous awards for his work, including the British Fantasy Award in the category “Best Artist”. Daniele Serra regularly works for companies such as Weird Tales Magazine and DC Comics, and is behind the stunning illustrations for the new and already award nominated “Hellraiser: Bestiary” series.

Regarding the new album mastermind Niklas Kvarforth commented: “Shining, the ninth, has been given the name of ‘IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends’. For once I am extremely pleased with how this album turned out. I believe that the fevered presence of filth and uncompromising darkness is more prominent than ever before. Not only will our more recent fan-base ‘enjoy’ the oppression contained therein, but I am also certain that those who stopped listening to SHINING after our fifth album will find the new one plague-ridden with what some might have felt was lacking on the more recent efforts… that atmosphere of old.”

Artwork and track-list of “IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends” can now be viewed below.

shining1. Den Påtvingade Tvåsamheten
2. Vilja & Dröm
3. Framtidsutsikter
4. Människotankens Vägglösa Rum
5. Inga Broar Kvar Att Bränna
6. Besök Från I(ho)nom
7. Ohne Dich [bonus – Rammstein]
8. Black Industrial Eleven [bonus]

Niklas Kvarforth – vocals
Peter Huss – guitars
Euge Valovirta – guitars
Christian Larsson – bass
Rainer Tuomikanto – drums

Shining Official
Shining Facebook
Season Of Mist

Related posts

Metal Battle: bands voor finale op 23 april zijn bekend


Café The Move en Café The Stage


CARCASS – New song available for streaming!