Unleashed – Artwork and tracklist new album reveiled

Swedish death metallers Unleashed will release their twelfth full length album, “Dawn Of The Nine”, on April 24th via Nuclear Blast. The cover artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (Immortal, Demonaz, Exodus) and can be seen below.

Unleashed’s follow up to 2012’s “Odalheim” was produced by the band’s guitarist, Fredrik Folkare, at his Chrome Studios in Stockholm.

Comments Unleashed frontman Johnny Hedlund: “The artwork represents the continuation of our previous album, which ended with ‘The Great Battle Of Odalheim’. The battle took place at Uppsala fields in Sweden, and you can clearly see the ‘kings graves’ at the cover artwork, which is present at Uppsala also in the future. You can also see the bombed out church in the far distance. Then, of course, you see the place of Blot in the front and the rune stone with the runic symbol of courage of the new dawn.”

“Dawn Of The Nine” track listing:
unleashed-dawn-of-the-nine01. A New Day Will Rise
02. They Came To Die
03. Defenders Of Midgard
04. Where Is Your God Now?
05. The Bolt Thrower
06. Let The Hammer Fly
07. Where Churches Once Burned
08. Land Of The Thousand Lakes
09. Dawn Of The Nine
10. Welcome The Son Of Thor!

Unleashed’s line up:
Johnny Hedlund – Bass, Vocals
Tomas Måsgard – Guitar
Fredrik Folkare – Guitar
Anders Schultz – Drums

Unleashed Official
Unleashed Facebook
Nuclear Blast

Related posts

ALCATRAZ Hard Rock en Metal Festival – 8 & 9 AUGUSTUS 2015 KORTRIJK


Cynic – Kindly Bent to Free Us – Seasons of Mist – Out Now